Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
made them earlier this week and my fiancé loves them, the lemon just made them perfect! this I love and thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made several types of cookies, this was the favorite by far. Instead of lemon, I used orange zest and juice. I also made an orange glaze. Because there wasn't too much colour, I added coloured sugar sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I am a terrible baker, but I make these cookies exactly like the recipe, and they are better than any cookie I've bought from a bakery. They key is fresh lemon juice (not bottled) and the zest. Also use fresh lemon juice in the glaze. I sprinkeled confectioners sugar on half of them and that was delicious too. Thanks for raising my baking self-esteem amd for the awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I always make these, they are sooooo good! My friends are always asking me to bake them. I like to make them really small and use lemon glaze. Thank you for sharing this recepie, it's definently my favourite recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were not sweet and did not taste like lemon. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added extra lemon juice. They stuck to the cookie sheet even though I greased it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just made these tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect and delicious. I did roll them in sugar and I also drizzled them with lemon glaze. I colored the glaze green for a Christmas theme. Perfect taste, perfect cookie, my family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This dough was ridiculous to work with. Not enough time in the fridge and it is too sticky.. too much time in the fridge and it's too crumbly. For me, the end result is just an OK cookie. Not lemony enough and that's after adding extra zest. Hopefully the lemon drizzle will add a little more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe is great! Super simple, and quite delicious. I followed other suggestions, and doubled the amount of lemon zest. I made some plain, but I also tried rolling them in sugar beforehand, and on others I used powdered sugar. The rolled in sugar beforehand is definitely a winner. I didn't get to try the glaze, as I ran out of lemon, but both my husband and I think that the crispy of the sugar coated topped with the glaze sounds like it would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieLady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Weird flavor, did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Absolutely FABULOUS cookies. My girlfriend came over and had a 'tea party' with the kids and they needed some cookies! Well, I wanted something that would satisfy them but that wouldn't cause me a lot of hassle, so I found these and they LOVED THEM. A quick and easy recipe that became a classic for our household. I now make them every time my girlfriend visits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States