Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Really great texture cookie. Soft and melts in your mouth. It wasn't nearly lemon-y enough for my taste, but I'll try making a glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Divine, I absolutely love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anirtak
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made them and i just followed the instruction , it was really good soft cookie.. I'll do it again.. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made them, loved them!!! I was looking for a delicate little cookie to give my daughters teacher as a back to school gift and these were perfect. Used 1/2c butter and 1/2c oil. Didn't measure the juice just used two small lemons and the zest of course. Used a teaspoon to measure and didn't make them any bigger than that. This recipe yielded me about 80 little cookies. Great lemon flavor. Rolled them in white sugar and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These cookies definitely need the lemon glaze on top. The texture is nice, but if you are looking for a strong lemon flavor you probably need to add more lemon zest (I added the zest of 4 lemons in the cookie and one in the glaze!). Sitting overnight really helped bring out the lemon flavor. I found the dough was much less sticky and the cookies held their shape better if the dough chilled at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I would give these 4.5 stars. I made these for my moms birthday. I died some of the batter blue and made little 40's on some of the cookies. They have a fine taste, nothing amazing. Unlike other reviews, these are not at all cakes, just a moist, chewy cookie. Thx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing! Took them Camping. they are not to lemony but they are just perfect. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are absolutely divine. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They are light and fluffy, and contrary to other reviews, I found them to have a delightful lemon flavor. I made them for an outdoor wedding reception. The only problem was making sure my family did not eat them all before the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and when I baked the first batch at 350 for 8 minutes, they were not cooked. I raised the temp to 375 and cooked for 13 minutes and they still were not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States