Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made them, loved them!!! I was looking for a delicate little cookie to give my daughters teacher as a back to school gift and these were perfect. Used 1/2c butter and 1/2c oil. Didn't measure the juice just used two small lemons and the zest of course. Used a teaspoon to measure and didn't make them any bigger than that. This recipe yielded me about 80 little cookies. Great lemon flavor. Rolled them in white sugar and they were devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These cookies definitely need the lemon glaze on top. The texture is nice, but if you are looking for a strong lemon flavor you definitely need to add more lemon zest (I added the zest of 4 lemons in the cookie and one in the glaze!). Sitting overnight really helped bring out the lemon flavor. I found the dough was much less sticky and the cookies held their shape better if the dough chilled at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I would give these 4.5 stars. I made these for my moms birthday. I died some of the batter blue and made little 40's on some of the cookies. They have a fine taste, nothing amazing. Unlike other reviews, these are not at all cakes, just a moist, chewy cookie. Thx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Amazing! Took them Camping. they are not to lemony but they are just perfect. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are absolutely divine. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They are light and fluffy, and contrary to other reviews, I found them to have a delightful lemon flavor. I made them for an outdoor wedding reception. The only problem was making sure my family did not eat them all before the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love lemon cookies but I was very disappointed by this recipe. I followed the directions exactly and when I baked the first batch at 350 for 8 minutes, they were not cooked. I raised the temp to 375 and cooked for 13 minutes and they still were not done. I'll go with my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We had these at my Uncle's celebration of life gathering. They were amazing. So soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
These were so good, light and super cute! I used food coloring to have a rainbow of soft color cookies covered with white icing. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
maybe you could add some easy glaze made by only milk and powdered sugar! That's what we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
brought them to school for my teachers for the last day, they all loved it and I love them too so happy the recipe makes so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keah's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States