Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I didn't have lemon zest so I grated the skin of an orange. I also did the lemon and sugar syrup and dipped fork into then flattened cookie dough a bit with it before cooking and then drizzled after out of oven while on cookie sheet cooling. Yes, this was yummy. Thank you submitter and reviewer for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not bad, but it tastes more sweet than lemony to me. I think it's probably due to my rolling htem in sugar, but they were just too sticky not to. Pretty, though, if you can keep them from spreading in wierd directions, which is what mine did. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkidd
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wonderful lemon cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
substituted lemon zest with orange zest. no alterations for high altitude. soft and chewy. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These are awesome little cookies, but they definitely take about 15 minutes to bake if you use a tablespoon to measure the dough. And they are SO good with a lemon glaze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTompk03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy! Everyone in our house liked these! They got better after sitting a few days too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i loved these! i added a little more zest then it said and it was worth it. even if you cook them too long ( they dont brown like im used to) they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
A great recipe overall! I made them with my 4 year old nephew and everyone was asking for more! I will definitely make them again, and the only thing i will change is that I will make more! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family, in general, loves lemon-esque cookies. But this cookie takes the cake! (Pun intended) My oldest daughter requested cookies and no cake for her high school graduation party and this was one of 10 different types of cookies we had on hand (not an estimate, actual number) cookies we had. These cookies were gone first. Except for the stash I later found out my daughter left unserved so she could snack on them for the next week! She imposed a 6 cookie/per day limit on herself and was still sad to see the last one go! These cookies are easy to make, delicious & obviously keep well! Try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These were so good that my fiance had no issues eating these cookies with such a girly name ;) I love lemon, so these little gorgeous cookies were such a treat. I agree with the reviews saying that you really need the lemon icing for that extra kick of lemon because the cookies on their own are a bit plain... but add the icing and WHOA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States