Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family, in general, loves lemon-esque cookies. But this cookie takes the cake! (Pun intended) My oldest daughter requested cookies and no cake for her high school graduation party and this was one of 10 different types of cookies we had on hand (not an estimate, actual number) cookies we had. These cookies were gone first. Except for the stash I later found out my daughter left unserved so she could snack on them for the next week! She imposed a 6 cookie/per day limit on herself and was still sad to see the last one go! These cookies are easy to make, delicious & obviously keep well! Try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These were so good that my fiance had no issues eating these cookies with such a girly name ;) I love lemon, so these little gorgeous cookies were such a treat. I agree with the reviews saying that you really need the lemon icing for that extra kick of lemon because the cookies on their own are a bit plain... but add the icing and WHOA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Yum! Lite cakey. We made the glaze. My husband felt it lacked crunch but that did not stop him for eating a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LARRYBOY888
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Nice lemony flavor, not too strong or too sweet. Even my roommate who doesn't like anything lemon liked these. I put powdered sugar on top which added a nice something. They aren't too exciting and I wasn't too impressed, but they were still very yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were pretty good, but a little too cakey for my tastes. I think perhaps taking care not to overbeat the eggs might be the trick. I also highly recommend NOT using the lemon glaze. It has a fake flavor. With powdered sugar they taste good; however, I would recommend finding either a different glaze for the top or maybe trying the glaze with regular sugar. Overall, good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wonderful. I added all the juice from a lemon and they turned out perfect, with a strong taste of lemon without the punch of sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Light and lemony! A delicate, sweet little cookie that's perfect for any little princess to enjoy at tea parties along with her "imaginary" friends. These are so easy to make and while they aren't crisp but are more spongy and cake-like cookies they are none the less delicious. I did a lemon glaze on some, rolled a few in turbinado sugar before baking, and dusted others with powdered sugar just to change it up a bit. Overall, very good little cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Nice cookies, soft and sugary! Love the lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes-- most of the ones I try already have tons of glowing reviews and I figure there's no need really. But I came looking for a lemon cookie recipe, found these, and tried them.. even though there weren't all that many reviews. I am so glad I did! They were perfect. I have to disagree with anyone who thought they were a little too spongey, a little too lemony, sweet, whatever. I wouldn't have changed one single thing and my entire family (including my 70-year-old mom and my 2-year-old daughter) kept coming back for more. Yay! I bet this recipe sky rockets in popularity in the coming months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious with the icing over the top, but must be eaten within 24 hours of coming out of the oven or they're stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States