Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I used limes instead of lemons and they had a wonderfully sharp citrus taste. The cookies were soft and cake-y, even days after they were baked. The glaze really makes the cookie. I used slightly more lime so that it wouldn't have such a delicate flavor. Overall, I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These cookies are so easy to make and the flavor is so nice and subtle, delicious and my little princess loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were very easy and very good. For my taste, I would increase the lemon flavor with more zest. They also would benefit from a lemon glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Does anyone know how long these will keep in the freezer or frig?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
It's an ok cookie. A little to soft for me and no wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I chilled the dough then rolled them in colored sugar sprinkles to make them extra fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These didn't disappoint! I made them pretty small, so I got twice the number indicated in the recipe. 95 little, bite sized cookies! I used fresh lemons and lots of zest and they are just lemony enough. My family and I love lemon, so I really wanted to make sure the flavor came through. They are soft and cakey, not chewy as some have said. I made the glaze for over top as indicated in the description, but also added zest to the glaze. Try them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I didn't have lemon zest so I grated the skin of an orange. I also did the lemon and sugar syrup and dipped fork into then flattened cookie dough a bit with it before cooking and then drizzled after out of oven while on cookie sheet cooling. Yes, this was yummy. Thank you submitter and reviewer for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Not bad, but it tastes more sweet than lemony to me. I think it's probably due to my rolling htem in sugar, but they were just too sticky not to. Pretty, though, if you can keep them from spreading in wierd directions, which is what mine did. Easy to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkidd
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Wonderful lemon cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States