Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good. Andy loved. Did lemon icing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe was really good. Lemon flavor was perfect! However I missed the part about putting the lemon glaze on top, so they're a little plain, but still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
One word: YUM. Changes: Double/triple lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These cookies are delicate, yummy little morsels! They took 10 minutes to bake in my oven. I also made a glaze to drizzle with 1 cup of powdered sugar, lemon juice, and a little vanilla. Scrumptious! This fresh lemon cookie recipe is a keeper! Thank You for sharing MrsParkerII!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made these cookies in honor of our dear Marianne's Birthday in January. They are a very easy "shortbread" type cookie or butter cookie with a hint of lemon. I did like them very much, but was expecting a real HIT of lemon flavor and it just wasn't that lemon-y. That's the ONLY reason I gave this recipe 4 Stars instead of 5. Next time, I think I'll use more lemon juice and zest. And, I also think I'll ice them with a lemon glaze next time too. They are worthy of making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Nice texture but definitely needs the icing to make it taste stronger. The cookies themselves are quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb909

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great cookies! I had a little problem with the glaze though. I wasn't sure whether to add it before or after baking. And I think I chose the wrong option, which was before baking. Because when I drizzled some over the top, it just kind of pooled under the dough and made it stick to the pan while it baked. But even then, the texture and taste were lovely. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The cookies turned out looking good but tasted just okay. The longer they sat the more lemony the flavor became (I thought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for my family's annual cookie day extravaganza and I LOVE THEM! I added extra lemon zest because I like my cookies very much lemony and they turned out lovely (: I will be making these all year. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livelaughloveAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Tasted good and stayed soft c;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States