Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The first couple of times I made these they turned out tasty slightly too doughy/floury to me, so I tend to add a little extra sugar. The glaze I use is a 1:4 ratio of lemon juice and confectioners sugar which gives it a nice tart zing especially when combined with a little lemon zest. This quickly became a favorite recipe of mine since I grew up obsessed with lemon cookies which i had been unable to find in stores since childhood. I took another reviewers advice and used a fork to press the tops down a little which added a really nice crisp. I always end up craving these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe!! Much better then chocolate chip cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Best lemon cookies out there, but I need to know the name of the book they were found in... If anyone knows could they message me at laksamit(at)yahoo(dot)com ? please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Yummy. They were a little softer than I preferred, but everyone who tried them raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These cookies are great! I used lime juice because I did not have lemons. And I did not use the zest, for time's sake... So I used some lemon extract, too! :) They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved these cookies! Added the glaze to kick them up a notch. We froze some and took them out 5 months later and they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are sooo good. I made mine bigger (I have princes, not princesses) and baked them about 9-10 minutes. Like others said, they are much better with the glaze so be sure to top them off with a generous drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made these with lime - they're a bit too sweet for my taste, but the texture was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Lovely cookie. The first time I baked these cookies, I followed the recipe exactly and came out with more of a sugar cookie than a lemon cookie, which was a bit disappointing. My second go, I added just about 3 more tbs and was very pleased with the outcome --it was still light and butter, but had a little more tanginess. Served with powdered sugar. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by How to Cook a Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were just perfect for my little girl's tea party cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States