Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
maybe you could add some easy glaze made by only milk and powdered sugar! That's what we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
brought them to school for my teachers for the last day, they all loved it and I love them too so happy the recipe makes so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keah's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I needed a light, tangy, and sweet dessert to stress-bake, and I am so glad I found this. The lemon juice and zest were the perfect amount. I didn't have butter, so I used canola oil instead and baked it until the edges were golden. Otherwise, it was perfect! Would definitely bake this again (hopefully under calmer conditions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made exactly as written and can you say yum, I rolled some in sugar and some with the lemon glaze the submitter suggested. My child who doesn't like lemon, loved and I mean loved the ones rolled in sugar, my other daughter and I prefer the one with the glaze. 1 recipe, lots of happy people. So good with tea, a quick snack or on the go. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We loved it my 4 & 2 yr. Old liked it with no icing. They were not sweet , but when rolling them up the dough is sticky. I made a lemon glaze with powder sugar, lemon juice & zest also with vanilla & milk. Spread it on top of cookies to give it a more zesty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just sprinkled confectioners sugar on top, when they were done, and they were devoured by my co workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I substituted the lemon juice with 2 TBSP of Orange Liqueur and didn't add any zest. Absolutely delicious. I also didn't wait 30 minutes to chill the dough. These babies turned out amazing. However I also added some icing to the cookies: confectioner sugar with orange liqueur....man oh man!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These are delicious. We didn't have the stuff to make the glaze the fist time and just had them plain-they were still so good that all 4 batches were gone. We have a very big family, but still! Everyone requested them again soon after an that time we made the glaze then sprinkled powdered sugar over very lightly....gone again that same night! They also taste good with orange zest if you don't have a lemon, it actually makes for a stronger citrus flavor since some said the flavor was too light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
OMG! These were incredible! I just left mine plain without confectioners sugar or glaze, but golly were these delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by thedroidyourelookingfor
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love this! Added less lemon zest and a 1/2 teaspoon of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States