Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
They came out nice and fluffy, more like mini-cakes than cookies. Made it almost exactly as the recipe described, except I didn't have a lemon, so I just did without the lemon zest (oh and I used margarine instead of butter since I was out of butter). One small error in the recipe - don't preheat the oven as the first step since the dough has to chill for 30 minutes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
These are SO yummy. Left the dough in fridge for twice as long. Only issue I had was that they spread out too much so I ended up making tiny little balls and and they were perfect. Made a lemon glaze with powdered sugar, lemon juice, and vanilla. They are for a baby shower tomorrow and I think the ladies will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
made them earlier this week and my fiancé loves them, the lemon just made them perfect! this I love and thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made several types of cookies, this was the favorite by far. Instead of lemon, I used orange zest and juice. I also made an orange glaze. Because there wasn't too much colour, I added coloured sugar sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I am a terrible baker, but I make these cookies exactly like the recipe, and they are better than any cookie I've bought from a bakery. They key is fresh lemon juice (not bottled) and the zest. Also use fresh lemon juice in the glaze. I sprinkeled confectioners sugar on half of them and that was delicious too. Thanks for raising my baking self-esteem amd for the awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I always make these, they are sooooo good! My friends are always asking me to bake them. I like to make them really small and use lemon glaze. Thank you for sharing this recepie, it's definently my favourite recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were not sweet and did not taste like lemon. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added extra lemon juice. They stuck to the cookie sheet even though I greased it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just made these tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect and delicious. I did roll them in sugar and I also drizzled them with lemon glaze. I colored the glaze green for a Christmas theme. Perfect taste, perfect cookie, my family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This dough was ridiculous to work with. Not enough time in the fridge and it is too sticky.. too much time in the fridge and it's too crumbly. For me, the end result is just an OK cookie. Not lemony enough and that's after adding extra zest. Hopefully the lemon drizzle will add a little more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe is great! Super simple, and quite delicious. I followed other suggestions, and doubled the amount of lemon zest. I made some plain, but I also tried rolling them in sugar beforehand, and on others I used powdered sugar. The rolled in sugar beforehand is definitely a winner. I didn't get to try the glaze, as I ran out of lemon, but both my husband and I think that the crispy of the sugar coated topped with the glaze sounds like it would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieLady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States