Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These are delicious. We didn't have the stuff to make the glaze the fist time and just had them plain-they were still so good that all 4 batches were gone. We have a very big family, but still! Everyone requested them again soon after an that time we made the glaze then sprinkled powdered sugar over very lightly....gone again that same night! They also taste good with orange zest if you don't have a lemon, it actually makes for a stronger citrus flavor since some said the flavor was too light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
OMG! These were incredible! I just left mine plain without confectioners sugar or glaze, but golly were these delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by thedroidyourelookingfor
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love this! Added less lemon zest and a 1/2 teaspoon of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These cookies were delicious! The lemon flavor was noticeable but not overpowering. However, the dough was really sticky even after chilling, and I did have to add extra flour so the texture of the finished cookies was more cakey. I didn't bother with the glaze because I didn't have enough lemon juice, so I just dusted them with powdered sugar when they were done. Overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good. I didn't have any lemon zest, so I substituted 1/4 teaspoon of lemon extract. The cookies were soft, moist and very lemony (in a good way - the flavor, not the sour). I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by apeinor
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Yummy little treats! The lemon flavor is subtle, but adds just enough flavor to give these cookies a bit of zing. The only substitution I made was to use Splenda instead of sugar. They turned out great and didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Really nice and light with mild lemon flavor. I made the confectioner sugar and lemon icing, but I liked them better without it. I really liked this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The best lemon cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
The first couple of times I made these they turned out tasty slightly too doughy/floury to me, so I tend to add a little extra sugar. The glaze I use is a 1:4 ratio of lemon juice and confectioners sugar which gives it a nice tart zing especially when combined with a little lemon zest. This quickly became a favorite recipe of mine since I grew up obsessed with lemon cookies which i had been unable to find in stores since childhood. I took another reviewers advice and used a fork to press the tops down a little which added a really nice crisp. I always end up craving these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I love this recipe!! Much better then chocolate chip cookies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States