Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used fresh-squeezed lemon juice (1 whole lemon) instead of bottled lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vballace21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
THese cookies are so cute!!! the glaze is amazing; it's a must have! THe cookies were good, but they were very lemony to me. My little girl (2.5 yrs.) absolutly loved these. She kept sneeking in the kitchen and grabbing handfuls of them off the counter. She loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
It's important you make them as small as you can, and possibly leave out the egg, otherwise they turn out too spongey. The flavors are nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily_Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This cookie is wonderful! They were as much a delight to make as they were to eat. I love lemon, so for the glaze I mixed 2 cups of powdered sugar with the zest AND juice of one lemon (approximately 1/4 cup of juice). It came out a little runny but after glazing I set them out on trays for a few hours and the glaze hardened nicely. Its a pretty tart glaze though, so I only dabbed a little bit on each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Yum! A light lemon flavor, just enough to make it interesting. I used all wheat flour, xylitol, and replaced half the butter with a butter replacement and it was still great, though I am unable to comment on the texture of the original recipe as a result. I did not top them with anything, they work well plain. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Definitely light, fluffy and delicious - but I was hoping for a stronger lemony taste. I can barely taste it after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mms09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used 1/2 c butter, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, i always do that in cookies so it won't crack. other than that, these are perfect..!! I'm sure these cookies will find their way to top 20 recipes in this site. Great, fluffy, not too sweet, lemony taste. hubby raved about them (he's a lemon lover)...enjoy them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mais

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are light and fluffy and a great texture. I tried rolled in sugar and with the glaze the submitter suggested and must definitely use the glaze. Was a perfect light tasting cookie perfect for a luncheon or any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! I am not a huge fan of lemon but these had just a hint of lemon. My husband and son really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States