Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just made these tonight. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect and delicious. I did roll them in sugar and I also drizzled them with lemon glaze. I colored the glaze green for a Christmas theme. Perfect taste, perfect cookie, my family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
How do you make the little drizzle on top of the cookies? It's pictured, but not mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj.jakki.glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This dough was ridiculous to work with. Not enough time in the fridge and it is too sticky.. too much time in the fridge and it's too crumbly. For me, the end result is just an OK cookie. Not lemony enough and that's after adding extra zest. Hopefully the lemon drizzle will add a little more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe is great! Super simple, and quite delicious. I followed other suggestions, and doubled the amount of lemon zest. I made some plain, but I also tried rolling them in sugar beforehand, and on others I used powdered sugar. The rolled in sugar beforehand is definitely a winner. I didn't get to try the glaze, as I ran out of lemon, but both my husband and I think that the crispy of the sugar coated topped with the glaze sounds like it would be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieLady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Weird flavor, did not like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Absolutely FABULOUS cookies. My girlfriend came over and had a 'tea party' with the kids and they needed some cookies! Well, I wanted something that would satisfy them but that wouldn't cause me a lot of hassle, so I found these and they LOVED THEM. A quick and easy recipe that became a classic for our household. I now make them every time my girlfriend visits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These are too "doughy" for me. Not biscuits at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Really great texture cookie. Soft and melts in your mouth. It wasn't nearly lemon-y enough for my taste, but I'll try making a glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Divine, I absolutely love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaeCafe
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States