Princess Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These are absolutely divine. I followed the recipe exactly as written. They are light and fluffy, and contrary to other reviews, I found them to have a delightful lemon flavor. I made them for an outdoor wedding reception. The only problem was making sure my family did not eat them all before the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I love lemon cookies but I was very disappointed by this recipe. I followed the directions exactly and when I baked the first batch at 350 for 8 minutes, they were not cooked. I raised the temp to 375 and cooked for 13 minutes and they still were not done. I'll go with my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We had these at my Uncle's celebration of life gathering. They were amazing. So soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
These were so good, light and super cute! I used food coloring to have a rainbow of soft color cookies covered with white icing. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
maybe you could add some easy glaze made by only milk and powdered sugar! That's what we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
brought them to school for my teachers for the last day, they all loved it and I love them too so happy the recipe makes so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keah's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I needed a light, tangy, and sweet dessert to stress-bake, and I am so glad I found this. The lemon juice and zest were the perfect amount. I didn't have butter, so I used canola oil instead and baked it until the edges were golden. Otherwise, it was perfect! Would definitely bake this again (hopefully under calmer conditions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Made exactly as written and can you say yum, I rolled some in sugar and some with the lemon glaze the submitter suggested. My child who doesn't like lemon, loved and I mean loved the ones rolled in sugar, my other daughter and I prefer the one with the glaze. 1 recipe, lots of happy people. So good with tea, a quick snack or on the go. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We loved it my 4 & 2 yr. Old liked it with no icing. They were not sweet , but when rolling them up the dough is sticky. I made a lemon glaze with powder sugar, lemon juice & zest also with vanilla & milk. Spread it on top of cookies to give it a more zesty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just sprinkled confectioners sugar on top, when they were done, and they were devoured by my co workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States