Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
Err on the short side of the time. The first time I made this the roast was well done. It really cooks much faster than you think. The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I received SOO many compliments on this roast that I made for Christmas dinner! It was absolutely delicious and very simple with little prep time! This will be my new Christmas Eve tradition. :) Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I have over cooked prime rib in the past, as I looked for new way of cooking, I found this recipe. It turned out perfect. I cut down the time a bit , and I was so excited the way it turned out. My guest were amazed and everyone wanted my recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
My fiance won a 5 lb. rib roast in a pool tournament on New Year's Eve. I had never cooked a rib roast, so I went searching for an easy recipe. This won worked great -- I had the ingredients on hand and prep time was minimal. The results were fantastic. The only thing missing was what the core temperature should be, which I found in the Joy of Cooking. We had a fabulous New Year's Day meal with minimal fuss. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I made this for our Christmas dinner and it was fantastic! Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
I made this for five adults new years eve 2000, everyone enjoyed it and have asked that I make it for easter 2001 which I will. Steven Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
We were given a gift of a rib roast and I had never before cooked one. This recipe was extremely simple. The aroma alone was heavenly, but it probably cooked alittle too long because it was slightly overcooked. Even still, we had it for Easter dinner 2001 and it was delicious! We can't wait to have it again. Leftovers were wonderful too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Extremely pleased with this one. In addition to being easy and delicious, leftovers could not be better. Will definitely use over and over again especially for guests and special occasions. Will cut back on cook time about 15 minutes the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
The absolute best method to cook prime rib...Our family loved it. I will use this recipe over and over....Great taste and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
WOW!!!!! Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States