Prime Rib Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I've cooked my prime rib like this for years ... always delicious!! One rule of thumb - if you're using a smaller roast - cook at 500F for 5 minutes PER POUND of meat (so a 5lb roast would cook for 25 minutes) and your roast will turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Easy, Easy, Easy and SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
We have always roasted our prime this way, and found it to be the surest defense against dry meat! Searing in the juices ensures that the meat stays moist and holds the flavor of your marinade. Just a quick heads-up: this method also does womders for a roasting chicken or a Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I was very unsure of the dijonmustard; however, I have not been disappointed with such highly rated recipes this far. I used a 4lb rib, and roaseted it at 375 in a convection oven for 45 min, then turned the oven off and left it in the oven for another 30 minutes, it came out at 155 degrees, which was perfect. I served it with an au jus sauce, that contained sauteed mushrooms and onions, also a dill horseradish sauce, and a baked potatoe. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I used a 5 lb roast. I cooked it at 400 for 60 minutes and then let it sit for 45. It was a little bit more than medium. I would probably cook for 45 and let it sit for 45 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was by far the easiest, tastiest prime rib roast I've ever made! My family ate every bite and my picky husband raved! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I only used about 2.5 pounds, and did not scale the cooking time, so it came out way well done, but it still had good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Good 1st time and also the leftovers on 2nd time. One note-watch closely as first time I made this got a little too done, 2nd time making adjusted the temp and turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This was absolutely delicious. My husband will never question my cooking method again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELL22677

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States