Prime Rib Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
VERY good soup! I did start with sauteing chopped onion and celery in butter, then added the prime rib, beef stock; added carrots and two potatoes. I already had rosemary, garlic & thyme coated on my prime rib from the day before, so that added wonderful flavor. Thanks Emily! This was so good and a great way to use up every bit of that expensive Christmas prime rib! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was great! I added some more veggies, used two cans of beef broth and a some steak seasoning. A great use of left-over prime rib when you just can't eat another sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I liked it a lot. My 18 year old son, however, went nuts. He ate everything besides the small bowl I had. I asked him how many stars he'd give it out of five and he said, "twelve constellations". This recipe rocks. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipes is great and is a great`way to use up left over standing rib roast. I followed as written and added some extra pieces of meat. It came out a bit salty. It may have been the brand on broth I use so I would advise waiting to season with salt until half way through final simmer, then add if necessary. Overall this was fantastic and I am psyched I found something good to do with left over roast. I finally feel like I used everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad2twins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe. I added a few things as I always do. Worcestershire sauce, flour, half and half,carrots, garlic ,onion rosemary and thyme. Thickened it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
A little time consuming, but it's worth it! I used barley instead of the potato, just because that's what I had handy. Came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
excellent, don't rush it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I'm making this right now and so far, it smells delicious. Question - what is with the nutritional information?? I really can't see that it would be 1800 calories for ANY soup, let alone a broth based soup that you've skimmed the fat off of?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hironda
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This takes a long time to cook so make sure you plan for it. It's a great way to use up leftover prime rib, and good flavors, but I felt like it needed some more vegetables in it to make it heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used the pressure cooker (20 min) for the bones. Added quick cook barley and it was an amazing soup that disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States