Prime Rib Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The picture shows carrots but there are no carrots in the ingredients...hmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Amazing! My husband and kids loved this soup! I added onions, carrots some soy, red wine and west. sauce. Also green onion tops and green onion whites. They dipped some cut white onions into milk and then flour and fried them for topping of the soup. My husband swears this was better than the prime rib itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe needed adjustments. Added red wine and Kitchen Bouquet to make broth richer. Also used Portabello Mushrooms, not button, and added onions, carrots & garlic to give it more depth. Definitely time consuming but well worth it. Served with crusty Artisan Bread and we couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was good. I was confused by the picture, it looks like onions and carrots were added too. I did add the extra vegetables plus celery. It is yummy and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this the past 2 years and am going to make it again this year. Love it, and the whole family does too! My father-in-laws birthday is Dec 26, so I make a Prime Rib Roast for Christmas and then make this delious soup the next day for his birthday. I feed about 12-16 people, and they all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this but did one thing different. I seared the steaks real fast on a grill with steak seasoning. It gave that char-smoke taste to the soup and added a another depth of flavor. Great use for left over steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very nice use of prime rib bones. I added more broth, some barley & baby onions to suit our taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
used 3 t bones instead and omitted fat skipping step - this is good - keep your t bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great way to use bones and stretch Prime Rib
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla
Living In: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was so awesome! We had been at a friends house on New Years Eve and ate prime rib, they had bones left and I said I would look for a recipe to use them. My only wish is that it made more! Shared some with our friends from New Years they are saving all their future bones for us! Time consuming recipe, but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States