Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very good, used a boneless roast. I added some boiler onions to the carrots and celery. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this with a chuck roast instead of a prime rib, since my grocer didn't have a prime rib. I used everything else as is but instead of cooking in the oven, I used the crock pot thinking this would be just as good as marinating the meat. Unfortunately, it didn't turn out as flavorful as I was hoping. The meat didn't need the olive oil and ended up diluting the marinade I think. Next time I will definitely allow it to marinade and not use the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was my first time making prime rib and I must say, it was absolutely delicious and flavorful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipie was a huge success for us at Christmas. It was simple to make, and very flavorful. The mairnade did make the meat tender and added a succulent flavor. I even made a rue with the left over juice by adding a little flour that topped off the whipped potatoes perfectly! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
the marinade was great. the meat wasn't tender enough. may be increasing bake time would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I just made this and it was delicious, even though I forgot the garlic so it can get better. I had my family over tonight and served it with roasted read potatoes and asparagus. Very very good. Not bad for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great way to prepare prime rib. I followed recipe exactly. It got rave revues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
i make this every christmas and it is always a hit. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I'm don't seem to be a good run lately in terms of not liking recipes that others have rated highly. I had high hopes for this based on all the positive reviews. I made this tonight but my family and I thought that this marinade just didn't at all compliment the flavour of the beef. It was Ok but not great. I doubt we'll be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Liked the recipe. Can be virtually used with any roast. The prime rib was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barlinek, Western Pomeranian, Poland
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States