Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was an awesome recipe that I will be making again. I overcooked a bit but it was still very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I made this for the brother-in-law and his kids for pre-Christmas. It was easy, and very tasty! Probably the best prime rib I've ever done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe and the marinade that cooks with the roast makes for outstanding gravy. I wanted something a little different for a prime rib special dinner and this one got raves from kids and adults alike! Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
The roast was so flavorful and tender! I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and the whole family absolutley loved it. It is going to become a family tradtion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Excellent. Moist and very tasty. Easy to prepare. Great for family and/or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Oh my God! William Anatooskin knows what he's doing. I've tried other recipes of his and they're just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This recipe is so good, that it's become a Christmas tradition at our house. Tender and delicious, it's AAAA++++ in my book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I was extremely nervous about Christmas dinner being my responsability...when my husband asked for Prime Rib, I didn't even know where to begin. I found this recipe and tried it because it sounded interesting. This was sooooo good. My husband was quite impressed, as was my mom who normally does the cooking. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I prepared this recipe for my parents on Thanksgiving and was very impressed with the outcome. This was the first time I was responsible for our Holiday Dinner, and I was somewhat nervous about the results. This turned out great! ***The only change I would recommend is either lessen the amount of time in the oven OR lower the over temperature.*** I was hoping for MedRare, but got Med-MedWell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My son-in-law purchased a beautiful prime rib roast for Christmas dinner. He asked me to prepare the roast. Thank goodness William shared this recipe with us. My Christmas dinner was a huge success due to this recipe. I would highly reccommend this recipe when using this expensive piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States