Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was an awesome recipe that I will be making again. I overcooked a bit but it was still very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
Oh my God! William Anatooskin knows what he's doing. I've tried other recipes of his and they're just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Made this for Christmas dinner. It was the only disappointment of the evening. I believe this could be very good if used on a less-expensive cut of meat. As it was, not enough of the original meat flavors came through; the marinade was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I served this for Christmas Eve dinner. I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I used a tsp. ground ginger. It turned out wonderful. I poured the pan drippings through a metal sieve to remove the marmalade (and other) chunks, then mixed it with a package of instant gravy mix and the gravy was incredible too. My husband said this was the best prime rib he has ever tasted! My in-laws really seemed to enjoy it. My son, who was tired and cranky that evening, refused to eat everything else on his plate, but he ate all his meat!! I have never made roast beef before, but this recipe was really easy and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I made this for Christmas dinner, doubling the recipe and cooking it to 150 degrees for medium. It got rave reviews, then we made French Dip sandwiches the next day with the leftovers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I made this roast for Christmas dinner with 12 people. Everyone loved it -- especially the marinade!! This is my new rib recipe...for good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Excellent. Moist and very tasty. Easy to prepare. Great for family and/or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
I made this for the brother-in-law and his kids for pre-Christmas. It was easy, and very tasty! Probably the best prime rib I've ever done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
The roast was so flavorful and tender! I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and the whole family absolutley loved it. It is going to become a family tradtion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States