Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Huge hit at the party! I cooked it exactly to recipe specifications with the small exception of using peach/mango preserves because I am not a huge fan of orange marmelade. This recipe is so simple and you couldn't ask for a juicier roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe for New Years Eve dinner and what a way to close out a year! This was by far the most delicious piece of meat I've had! I marinated it over night and though I didn't have fresh ginger I added dry and it tasted awesome. My family loved it too. Moist, tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunkyBoss

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe to the last letter. But I also tripled the marinade put my 14lb. rib roast in two 13 gallon trash bags, poured the marinade into the bag, tied bag and put in my extra fridge. I marinaded it for two days. used all of the marinade in my roasting pan so that it doesn't evaporate to fast. The end result was magnificent!Thank you for a superb recipe. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the third Christmas in a row we have used this recipe for our Christmas prime rib. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
this is the most flavorful recipe I have ever made for prime rib. To make it look even prettier ad add a bit of spice I add a few cloves. A perfect roast for any special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Good enough. I needed to cook mine longer than what it said. It ended up cooking for an additional 30 minutes at 325 and then 30 more at 350. But it was still pretty rare and I was going for Medium Rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This marinade was really easy to prepare and delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Cooked for christmas and it was a hit. I did add a little rosemary and I used orange juice consentrate also cut the ginger down. My husband said it was the best I ever made!`
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Having never made any kind of prime rib before, I was terrified when I first tried this recipe--for Christmas dinner. My entire family literally went ape over it. I have made it a few times since, and each time have had people falling all over themselves over it. If you make this in a large roasting pan, so the marinade is shallow in the pan, it will cook down to almost nothing, and can be made into a gravy so good it should be its own food group. Cook with confidence--this recipe's a sure thing. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I prepared the prime rib roast in the morning and the marinade worked all day. After soaking several hours we put it on the rotisserie in the BBQ and it turned out beautifully. We enjoyed it with roasted garlic baby potatoes and blanched green beans. A delicious meal, a wonderful recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States