Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This was by far the best prime rib I have ever fixed. I was a little concerned that it would end up tasting like ginger, since there seemed to be so much involved, but it was very mild. I will never cook prime rib without this marinade! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Has become one of our Family Favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This is so simple to make! Very good! I only marinaded the meat for an hour and it still came out very tasty! I had doubts about the recipe at first, because I never thought about using ginger, orange marmalade, brown sugar and beer on prime rib. Nevertheless, it came out fantastic! YUM! The taste is a refreshing alternative to the typical plain old prime rib. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This easter will be the forth time I have made this prime rib. The recipe is great I don't change a thing. It has become a favorite in my house Thanks for sharing william
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
very good and very easy. Made great gravy. I made this for christmas dinner and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
My son-in-law purchased a beautiful prime rib roast for Christmas dinner. He asked me to prepare the roast. Thank goodness William shared this recipe with us. My Christmas dinner was a huge success due to this recipe. I would highly reccommend this recipe when using this expensive piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I prepared this recipe for my parents on Thanksgiving and was very impressed with the outcome. This was the first time I was responsible for our Holiday Dinner, and I was somewhat nervous about the results. This turned out great! ***The only change I would recommend is either lessen the amount of time in the oven OR lower the over temperature.*** I was hoping for MedRare, but got Med-MedWell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I was extremely nervous about Christmas dinner being my responsability...when my husband asked for Prime Rib, I didn't even know where to begin. I found this recipe and tried it because it sounded interesting. This was sooooo good. My husband was quite impressed, as was my mom who normally does the cooking. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This recipe is so good, that it's become a Christmas tradition at our house. Tender and delicious, it's AAAA++++ in my book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe and the marinade that cooks with the roast makes for outstanding gravy. I wanted something a little different for a prime rib special dinner and this one got raves from kids and adults alike! Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States