Prime Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner and it was so good! It took an extra hour to get it to medium rare and the roast was only a 5 pounder, but it may have been my oven. Everyone loved it, my 7 year old son ate as much as his dad and my 2 1/2 year old daughter (who is VERY picky) ate more than I did! Will definately make it again for a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I made this last Christmas and even an avowed ginger hater loved it! I'm making it, again, this year, and sharing the recipe with a friend! BTW...I was not looking for one ingredient to "stand out." The idea is to create a marinade to enhance the meat, not highlight the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was okay. Not one taste jumped out at me. Kind of bland. I marinated a sirloin tip for 8 hours and cooked it on a gas grill to med. rare. It was okay as a tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Very good and easy. Everyone loved it! I will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I made a couple small changes to this recipe, just due to what I had at home. Frozen OJ concentrate instead of marmalade, chili oil instead of pepper sauce, and white wine instead of beer. This roast recipe is FANTASTIC! Even my 2 year old annihilated it. I added some halved new red potatoes and thick sliced carrots the last half hour, sprinkled with a little rosemary. I was hoping for next day lunch leftovers, but there weren't any. DEFINATELY making this part of our monthly menu. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I goofed when I made this recipe. I forgot to prick the roast and put to much hot sauce in so it came out with a wierd taste but it was my fault. I will definealty try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
WOW!!! Having lost my Father this past July, I knew it would be my job to take on the Christmas dinner. I found this recipe and the rest is history. All 23 people were amazed at how wonderful this roast tasted. My Dad would of been so proud of me..:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This roast was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I made this for our Christmas Day meal! I convection roasted this on 375 degrees. Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was very tasty and easy but it did take my oven well over 2 hours to get to even the medium rare stage. My family loved it for Christmas dinner-we just ate later than planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States