Prime Rib Au Jus with Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is the most awesome roast you'll ever eat. Another option is if your camping do it in a camp oven (cast iron pot put on the coals of an open fire). The meat just melts in your mouth & you can put your vegetables in the pot with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
It is a good recipe, but if you like medium rare, need to take the rib out at internal temp of 130 and let it come up to 140 while it is resting and not let it cook until 140
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were fun to watch in the oven. I used 9 eggs. The puddings were yummy with the meat juice. This recipe will make about 20. Do NOT overfill muffin tin. The smoke billowing from the fat that overflowed was not appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this for our New Years Eve gathering last evening and the carnivores went wild!! I can't comment on the pudding because we used the rib for sandwiches. My family and my guests like their meat rare so I took it out when it reached a temp of 130. Simple recipe yet absolutely delicious Elissa and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
It was good, and I was glad for the advice to not overcook. I added all the garlic peices, and I think that was wasted time and work. I could not taste the garlic in the meat, and I was afraid I was going to bite into a large garlic sliver as I was eating. I was serving this to adults and children, and I think it would have been easier and just as tasty to omit the garlic. I thought the puddings were a little too "eggy". Next time I will use half as many eggs about 3-4. I made 6 puddings in a popover pan, and 12 more in a muffin tin-more than enough. The au jus was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I've been making my mother-in-law's delicious recipe for 30 years... tried this one, which is a little different and WOW!!! It's a new favorite! And about the egg thing... if you are familiar with Yorkshire, you know egg quantity can be adjusted to individual preference! YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fabulous recipe, the yorkshire pudding was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
My husband said the Yorkshire Pudding was better than his mother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Roast was great- be careful not to overcook! The Yorkshire pudding was awful- nobody asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Made this recipe last night for guests and it was wonderful. The meat came out perfect!! One of the guests always makes Yorkshire pudding and I never have until last night. It was so good she asked for the recipe.. It does make more than you need to fill a 12 place cupcake tin. Thanks so much... I will continue to use this as my favorite Prime Rib.. Now I am not hesitent to make the pudding. so nice to have the batter made up ahead of time. So good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States