Primavera Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Realized I was out of potatoes and wanted something starchy in a pinch. WOW! The simplicity and flavor was just what I was looking for. Very fitting for me as I'm always trying to get rid of veggies in a pinch. YUM...thank you! My boyfriend said this side was the "star of the meal"... Go figure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vail0022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made this for a friends cookout and was very pleased. I also added some roasted red peppers and will probably skip the green pepper next time, just out of personal taste. A very easy recipe and versatile since you can switch out the veggies for anything you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
simple, inexpensive, easy, and tasty. I put all of our veggies in the pot since I don't care for crunch. Felt this brought out the mushroom flavor more. Also used more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe can be easily modified to suit your taste and what you have on hand. I used rotini pasta with broccoli, asparagus, onion and grape tomatoes (and 2 cloves of garlic). I also didn't have enough ranch salad dressing left so I mixed it with prepared Alfredo sauce (Classico). I shredded cheddar cheese and served it on the side (didn't mix it with the pasta dish). I was really delicious and easy (and quick) to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
5 stars because it is really good considering how easy it is!! Exactly what I need for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is pretty tasty when served right after making. I tried it the next day, cold, and it wasn't nearly as appetizing. It seemed to lose a lot of the flavor while sitting overnight. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Quick, easy & inspiring. Based on personal tastes, I omitted carrots & added some sundried tomatoes, pine nuts, fresh basil (and as leftovers, some cooked chicken breast made from the "pretty chicken marinade" recipe). Used low fat ranch dressing and whole grain angel hair pasta for rave reviews with a fella that doesn't much care for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very good side. I used a packaged of frozen broccoli stir fry veges and made with homeade ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
No green pepper and used a lot more broccoli and carrots; also added chicken to make it a one dish meal. This was pretty darn tasty, very easy and my daughter gobbled it all up, including most of the mushrooms which she doesn't like! Although I love onions, next time I think I'll add peas instead of onions. Thanks for sharing! Oh and I cooked the carrots and broccoli as the recipe stated and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I have my family over once a month for a meal. I made this as I had run out of time for the original plan. It turned out great. I used Litehouse Homestyle Ranch Dressing...unbelievable. My sister did not believe how easy it was..she thought I was holding out on her :) Will difinately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States