Primavera Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
We made this recipe as a "last minute dinner" and it turned out better than I expected...my daughter, age 5, helped herself to THREE servings!! Next time, I plan to double the receipe so that there are leftovers because the first time we made it, there were none. I might try adding cooked, cubed chicken and since our family loves bell peppers, I might add a few more of those too! Overall, it was delicious and easy to make. The hardest part is chopping up the veggies. Thank you Becca for sharing this great, easy and fast supper idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
great easy recipie, good sidedish for just about any meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I usually don't like pasta salad, but I love this one and so did my family. The only change I made was that I left out the carrots and mushrooms. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was a great side-dish for a Baked Pesto Chicken recipe on this site. We used tri-colored rotini, and left out the bell pepper. I cooked the veggies and noodles in seperate pots, mainly because I was concerned the veggies wouldn't get done enough for our 3 year old. My husband made the comment that this was a way better side dish than "any of that boxed stuff". Next time I might add a little brown mustard to add a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
So quick and easy. Hot or cold, it's delicious both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was surprisingly good - I'm not a huge ranch dressing fan, but I still loved it! I changed it a bit by adding assiago cheese instead of parmesean, added fresh ground pepper, some salt, and bottled, minced garlic. I also used tri-colored rotini - was fantastic! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
For how easy this recipe is and how unexpectantly good it is, this recipe should recieve much more attention! I made this for friends who were coming over for a BBQ & it was a hit. I did add some cooked cubed chicken (2 breasts). One can easily modify the veggies to suit their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is pretty tasty when served right after making. I tried it the next day, cold, and it wasn't nearly as appetizing. It seemed to lose a lot of the flavor while sitting overnight. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
No green pepper and used a lot more broccoli and carrots; also added chicken to make it a one dish meal. This was pretty darn tasty, very easy and my daughter gobbled it all up, including most of the mushrooms which she doesn't like! Although I love onions, next time I think I'll add peas instead of onions. Thanks for sharing! Oh and I cooked the carrots and broccoli as the recipe stated and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Omitted mushrooms, otherwise, followed recipe as directed and served hot. 5 stars for easy preparation, 4 for taste (not exactly gourmet, but still quite yummy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States