Primavera Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Wonderful basic pasta salad recipe. I use tricolor rotini and Kraft brand light three cheese ranch dressing. Easy and fast to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was a great side-dish for a Baked Pesto Chicken recipe on this site. We used tri-colored rotini, and left out the bell pepper. I cooked the veggies and noodles in seperate pots, mainly because I was concerned the veggies wouldn't get done enough for our 3 year old. My husband made the comment that this was a way better side dish than "any of that boxed stuff". Next time I might add a little brown mustard to add a little extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Great, used tri colore pasta and a bag of frozen veggies, was just perfect for a quick side to a busy night. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was surprisingly good - I'm not a huge ranch dressing fan, but I still loved it! I changed it a bit by adding assiago cheese instead of parmesean, added fresh ground pepper, some salt, and bottled, minced garlic. I also used tri-colored rotini - was fantastic! Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This was an excellent side dish. I omitted the mushrooms and green pepper because I just forgot. I will diffently be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This was surprisingly good. The thought of warm ranch dressing on pasta was not appealing to me, but thought I would give it a try. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Though I lacked a few of the items listed i was able to add a few of my own ingredients to make this tasty side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I made this recipe one night for dinner as a side dish. It was very easy to make and didn't require a lot of work. My children don't like mushrooms, and peppers, so I just omitted them and added more carrots and broccoli. It came out very good! It was quick, easy and the kids thought it was a winner! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosedale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
My husband really liked this. I made it for a small bbq that we had. We served chicken and fish along with a few other side dishes and it complimented well. I didn't add the bell peppers or the mushrooms and I served it cold instead of hot, but I think it was tastier hot. I also used the tri-color rotini which made it kind of fun. Next time if I serve it cold I will toss it with a little extra parmesan cheese (not the canned kind, use fresh grated) and a little more ranch dressing. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
For how easy this recipe is and how unexpectantly good it is, this recipe should recieve much more attention! I made this for friends who were coming over for a BBQ & it was a hit. I did add some cooked cubed chicken (2 breasts). One can easily modify the veggies to suit their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States