Pretzel Turtles® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are delicious and so easy to make! I used the small square pretzels and Rolo candies. You can't eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used the Rollo candies. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
wonderful Salty and chocolatelly Used Great Value Creamy Caramel, got 36 turtles, 11/24/2013 for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Oh, I love these little treats! I use Rolo's and waffle type pretzels and they always turn out perfectly! Super simple, super delicious!! One thing that is important is to simply keep a good eye on them while they are in the oven. 4 minutes is an estimate at best. Yours might be done much sooner, so just watch and take them out as soon as they look soft and slightly gooey. And don't just limit yourself to pecans. Any nut works well. I have made these with pecans, cashews, walnuts, hazelnuts and even sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've been making these for almost 10 years. They're so simple and everyone loves them! Some people get fancy, but the original has always worked fine for me. They are requested at every office pot-luck! Just a tip...for a crowd, 20 of these will NOT be enough. I usually make two full cookie sheets at a time (probably 80-100 turtles) and they are always gone by the afternoon. Do remember to use the parchment paper or you will have a stuck-on mess. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Best fast sweet treat ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These are always a hit both to make with the kids (age 3 and 12) and to eat. I use Rolos and Snyder's Butter snap pretzels. I've also tried it with Pepperidge Farms pretzel thins, but I prefer the butter snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I just made these treats for my daughter's graduation party, and they are fantastic! Very easy to make, and spectacularly delicious. I used Dove brand chocolate covered caramels to add richness to the flavor. Now to keep the family out of them until the party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
OMG SO YUMMY! I found these delicious candies on here a few years ago and I make them every Christmas for my kids teachers and for hostess gifts. I get requests for them every year! They're so easy to make, and the kids enjoy helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunstable, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
SO EASY- I used Rolos and they were amazing. I just nuked them in the microwave for 30 seconds and they were a huge hit. I also sprinkled a little sea salt on top, because my pecans were not salted and it added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles ®

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States