Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've been making these for almost 10 years. They're so simple and everyone loves them! Some people get fancy, but the original has always worked fine for me. They are requested at every office pot-luck! Just a tip...for a crowd, 20 of these will NOT be enough. I usually make two full cookie sheets at a time (probably 80-100 turtles) and they are always gone by the afternoon. Do remember to use the parchment paper or you will have a stuck-on mess. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Best fast sweet treat ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These are always a hit both to make with the kids (age 3 and 12) and to eat. I use Rolos and Snyder's Butter snap pretzels. I've also tried it with Pepperidge Farms pretzel thins, but I prefer the butter snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I just made these treats for my daughter's graduation party, and they are fantastic! Very easy to make, and spectacularly delicious. I used Dove brand chocolate covered caramels to add richness to the flavor. Now to keep the family out of them until the party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
OMG SO YUMMY! I found these delicious candies on here a few years ago and I make them every Christmas for my kids teachers and for hostess gifts. I get requests for them every year! They're so easy to make, and the kids enjoy helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunstable, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
SO EASY- I used Rolos and they were amazing. I just nuked them in the microwave for 30 seconds and they were a huge hit. I also sprinkled a little sea salt on top, because my pecans were not salted and it added a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
So easy but fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Our newest Christmas staple! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used rolos, and these were so easy and so so good! Kids and adults alike gobbled them up. Watch the baking time though, it really varies with each kind of candy you use; the next time I make these with rolos I will reduce the baking time a bit so the caramel doesn't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Awesome and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States