Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious combination of flavors! We love these! I followed the temp and time and it was perfect. I put the pecans on before baking and it made it so easy when they came out to just press each one. I prefer making these with the little square pretzels but didn't have them this time and they still turned out fine with not hardly any chocolate leaking through the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing and so easy! We are making these for Christmas and we substituted the square butter snaps for the regular pretzels and Snickers instead of the chocolate caramels and they are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, delicious, and pretty. These take hardly any time to make and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy and so yummy!! This is a great recipe to do with the kids. *Melting white chocolate, then putting it in a Baggie with the tip cut off would make for prettier white stripes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
made for a fundraiser! great choice! rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy, easy, easy!!! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used pretzel snaps), and they came out amazing. I used rolos for most of them (to give away), but made a special small batch with dove chocolates, and of course the dove chocolates were tastier. My kids tasted them and promptly melted to the floor in candy happiness. I quadrupled the rolo recipe and still didn't have enough - they absolutely disappeared at the party we attended. Thanks so much for a quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made these treats & they are great, but I used Rolo candies & add a pecan half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are also delicious made with bite-sized Reese's Cup candy. I prefer the peanut butter version to the caramel version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I make these using the square pretzels and caramel filled dark chocolate Bliss---yummmmm.......They are super easy and always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
you use rolos they are perfect and come out perfect every time. Great little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States