Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My daughter says that these need ten stars!!!! they are super easy to make and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I don't think I used the right caramel candy but they are good just the same...we just made them...I had to do a taste test...lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
So easy and I can never keep everyone's hands out of my candy tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicallyclined
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My four year old helped me with these. I can't believe how quick and easy they were to make, plus delicious!!! I used honey roasted almonds instead of pecans. Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried Hersey's Kisses caramel filled. They did not work. Caramel squished out all over. Rolos were perfect. My family doesn't like pecans, so I did cashews. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very easy to make. I had 125 made within 30 minutes. I toasted the pecans at 275° for 5 minutes. As the pecans were toasting I placed the mini pretzel and mini rolo on a waxed paper lined cookie sheet. Popped the cookie sheet in the oven for 2 minutes and then lightly pressed the pecan on the pretzel. I only placed one cookie sheet in the oven at a time as I wanted to put the pecans on the pretzel before they cooled down too much. Each cookie sheet had about 30 pieces, and that gave me enough time to place the pecan on top before the next batch came out of the oven. I then let them cool for about 1 hour then placed then in an air tight container, with wax paper between each layer. One reviewer mentioned the cost per piece. To cut the cost I used my local dollarama store and bought a bag of mini pretzel ($1.25 for 454gms) I used half a bag and mini rolo candy ($2.00 for 130grams) I used 2 bags of candy. The expense is with using the pecans. I used the mini size as I have made these treats for my small grand children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I used the square pretzels, Rolo candies and walnut halves, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe. I also added one hersheys milk chocolate bliss square to add more chocolate. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 79SHALE97
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe is SUPER EASY!! Love that! After reading reviews, I decided to use Dove chocolate covered caramels. I lined my cookie sheet with parchment paper, then put down my pretzels with a chocolate and then my pecan. The first batch I baked for 3 minutes on 350, and the caramel started leaking out onto my cookie sheet after I gently pushed the pecan down into the chocolate. With the second batch, I baked then at 350 for 2 minutes. Turned out perfect. Everyone that has tried them, love it!! This recipe is going into my file for easy/fast holiday treats! Re-review with new method - So I made this this morning for a Post Superbowl treat contest here at work. I didnt have time to make them in advance, and after reading a few of the reviews - I saw that a few had used the microwave. If you're going to use this method, only microwave the pretzle and chocolate for 10-15 seconds TOPS. I put it in for 30 and there was caramel everywhere on the plate. Maybe its cause I used Dove chocolate caramels instead of Rolos (and the Rolos have a thicker chocolate coating).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used the square small pretzels, rolos and toasted pecans. I have a gas oven and have come to realize that it bakes quicker. I left mine in for 3 minutes and before I could get all the pecans on my rolos had pretty much melted into a mess. I did salvage them and will make them again but will only leave in the oven for 2 minutes and see how that works. Once the cooled they were eadible but not so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States