Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used rolos, and these were so easy and so so good! Kids and adults alike gobbled them up. Watch the baking time though, it really varies with each kind of candy you use; the next time I make these with rolos I will reduce the baking time a bit so the caramel doesn't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Awesome and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So delicious and great fun to make with the kids. And they make great gifts! I use Dove chocolate covered caramel squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Easy and amazing! Grid pretzels are best, but mini-pretzels will substitute in a pinch. I used the Dove caramels instead of Rolos because I prefer the taste/texture of Dove. Also, I followed the advice of several other reviewers and baked the pecan on top of the chocolate, then lightly pressed it down when I took the turtles from the oven. These were a HUGE hit at several holiday celebrations. These are too easy not to try at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
These turned out great! Made them to snack on around Christmas! Loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Quick and easy crowd pleaser! My store was out of the round pretzels, so I used the regular minis (which ended up being perfect for the square Dove and caramels I put on top). The only downside?? No leftovers :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super easy and very addicting! You can literally turn 50 of these out with less than 10 minutes of work (plus additional cooling time). A bag of pretzels and a bag of pecan halves go a long way. Each Rolo bag (which is the candy I used) makes about 50. I made about 100 and still have half a bag of pretzels and pecans left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy to make. Everyone loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very easy to make a large quantity in a small amount of time. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzoopursechic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
How did I not ever know about these before??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States