Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
super simple - cute- yummie !! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used rolos on the snap pretzels. They weren't nearly as good as a turtle and I didn't care for them. They were eaten all up at thanksgiving though, so people liked them. They just aren't something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are FANTASTIC!!! I have made for several years now and they are always a big hit on my holiday cookie platter. Double this recipe for sure. Perfect sweet and salty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are delicious and so easy to make! I used the small square pretzels and Rolo candies. You can't eat just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used the Rollo candies. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
wonderful Salty and chocolatelly Used Great Value Creamy Caramel, got 36 turtles, 11/24/2013 for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Oh, I love these little treats! I use Rolo's and waffle type pretzels and they always turn out perfectly! Super simple, super delicious!! One thing that is important is to simply keep a good eye on them while they are in the oven. 4 minutes is an estimate at best. Yours might be done much sooner, so just watch and take them out as soon as they look soft and slightly gooey. And don't just limit yourself to pecans. Any nut works well. I have made these with pecans, cashews, walnuts, hazelnuts and even sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've been making these for almost 10 years. They're so simple and everyone loves them! Some people get fancy, but the original has always worked fine for me. They are requested at every office pot-luck! Just a tip...for a crowd, 20 of these will NOT be enough. I usually make two full cookie sheets at a time (probably 80-100 turtles) and they are always gone by the afternoon. Do remember to use the parchment paper or you will have a stuck-on mess. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Best fast sweet treat ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
These are always a hit both to make with the kids (age 3 and 12) and to eat. I use Rolos and Snyder's Butter snap pretzels. I've also tried it with Pepperidge Farms pretzel thins, but I prefer the butter snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States