Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easiest yummy treat ever! What a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazingly quick and easy. Make a lot for an easy gift. I did most of them with pecans, but about a quarter of them I topped with a red or green M&M, for people who don't care for nuts. I followed another reviewers recommendation and, after completely cooled, I melted about 1 cup of white chips with a tsp of shortening, put it into ziplock bag cut in the corner, and drizzled over the candies. They looked an tasted fantastic. EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
LOVE These! Super easy to make! We used Rolos and our only regret was that we didn't buy enough Rolos to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious combination of flavors! We love these! I followed the temp and time and it was perfect. I put the pecans on before baking and it made it so easy when they came out to just press each one. I prefer making these with the little square pretzels but didn't have them this time and they still turned out fine with not hardly any chocolate leaking through the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Absolutely amazing and so easy! We are making these for Christmas and we substituted the square butter snaps for the regular pretzels and Snickers instead of the chocolate caramels and they are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, delicious, and pretty. These take hardly any time to make and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy and so yummy!! This is a great recipe to do with the kids. *Melting white chocolate, then putting it in a Baggie with the tip cut off would make for prettier white stripes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
made for a fundraiser! great choice! rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy, easy, easy!!! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used pretzel snaps), and they came out amazing. I used rolos for most of them (to give away), but made a special small batch with dove chocolates, and of course the dove chocolates were tastier. My kids tasted them and promptly melted to the floor in candy happiness. I quadrupled the rolo recipe and still didn't have enough - they absolutely disappeared at the party we attended. Thanks so much for a quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States