Pretzel Turtles® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. It took 5 minute from start to finish. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are amazing and so easy to make! I used dove chocolates and the squared pretzels. They fit together perfectly. I also drizzled melted white chocolate on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
A new favorite for the holidays! Just a simple add-on treat. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Chamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I used round pretzels for these, Rolos and M&Ms because my kiddos don't like nuts. Very cute and didn't take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Easy to make and delicious. I would recommend making them the day before so the candy can cool and "harden" back up. We made ours too close to the party and they didn't cool enough so they were a bit messy. We also did half a batch using Reese's cups and they were very tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
we use rolo candies and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaula Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Deliciousness overload!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were phenomenal!!! I made a few adaptations 1) I used walnuts instead of pecans; just personal preference. 2) I used plain caramels and then drizzled the chocolate over top. They were kind of reminiscent of Take 5 bars to me. I will DEFINITELY be making these again soon! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Super easy, always a crowd pleaser. I sprinkle a couple of grains of sea salt on top of each rolo before I press the toasted nut down... for a bit more of a "salted caramel" taste. Wherever I take these, people rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It easily makes more than 20. You can use aluminum foil instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles ®

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States