Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
These were so great! I loved the caramel, chocolate, and salt taste combo. They work well with rolos or dove caramel chocolates. Roasting the pecans for about 6 minutes before putting the pretzels in helped bring out their flavor. The hardest part was trying to stop everyone from eating them all before the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
As if this delicious recipe could be any easier; In Walmart, there is a package of about 50 UNWRAPPED Rollos on the candy isle in the grocery part of the store. I also loved the sweet-savory yummyness created with a sprinkle of sea salt when they are still warm. GREAT recipe. Senkuveddymucho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I make these ahead and freeze them every year without any problems. You do want to make sure they are completely cool and the chocolate is firm before wrapping them up so they don't "sweat" and make the pretzel soft. I put them between layers of waxed paper and then put some plastic wrap on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo-Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just made a test batch, they passed...I give them an A+. So delicious and easy to make, I followed the recipe as written using Rolo's. Does anyone know how well they freeze?...I want to start working on my Christmas goodies so I am looking for special recipes that freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo-Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Ever since I found these I make them every year for christmas. My family loves them. But we call them "reindeer tracks" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These are soo good! The caramel with the pecan and pretzel was awesome. I bought the mini square pretzels and they worked great. I am testing out quick sweet holiday ideas. If you can't find the rolo bags, the ones in the candy isle have 8 each in them. These are actually pretty too. Only thing was, I wasn't sure how long to wait before moving them off the pan and know the chocolate was set. I will have to figure that out for the next time! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
OMG! Delicious! I toasted the pecans (since mine were not fresh) in the oven for 8 mins.; 4 mins. on each side at 350 degrees. No need for additional butter or cooking spray, the natural oils are enough for the toasting process but watch closely to avoid burnt pecans--YUCK! Immediately remove from the oven and cool on paper towels. Meanwhile, lay the preztels and rolos on the parchment paper. Bake 4 minutes. Perfection! Press the roasted pecan on top. If you use the regular shaped preztels, it will resemble a turtle unlike the squared or round pretzels. I followed the recipe and everyone thought they were cute and Delicious! A keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Quick.easy.good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
So easy to make and delicious. I always get great feedback when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States