Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Easy to make! Put the pecan on top before baking and pressed in after they baked. Used both werther's and a PC caramel cup and I personally liked the caramel cup better as there was more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I am so happy that I happened upon this recipe! It is brilliantly simple, makes a beautiful presentation and is so delicious. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbcbecker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These are really simple and super fun to make. You can get the kids involved as well. Go ahead and make double. Just be sure to store them in an airtight container or bag. Also don't put them near hot dishes as they can remelt and slide around. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Made these for co-workers and everyone loved them! I used Dove chocolate covered caramels and brushed the pecans with butter and sugar and baked for 10 minutes. These are easy, unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This taste combination just doesn't work for me. The salty pretzel seems the culprit. To each their own, but with all the glowing reviews I made several batches with slight variations. In the end, I'll just have to respectfully disagree with y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A hit everywhere I go! It's fast, simple and very portable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were sooo simple and so addictive! I took other people's advice and coated the pecans in butter and a little sugar and then I roasted them for 10min at 325. It made these candies extra scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are so yummy! Perfect combination of salty and sweet. I agree with a previous review, the "hardest" part is opening the rolos one at a time. I will say that it's also difficult not eating them immediately! :-) Super easy to make, this could be a great thing to do with you kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I first had these at a BBQ, some were made with the pecan on top, others with another pretzel pressed into the top instead of the nut. Very good and very easy. Not sure why this recipe came up when I asked for low fat recipes as NO ONE is going to eat just one (recipe's nutritional info is for one turtle.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States