Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These were a disaster for me. I used squares pretzels with rolos and balanced a half pecan on top of each one. 4 minutes later I had a melted gooey mess on my tray. They all stuck to the paper and could not be peeled off without taking pieces of paper with the pretzel. Unfortunately, they could not be saved. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used Rolo candies. The hardest part of this recipes was unwrapping candy. Seriously easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Super easy, my 6 year old made these by himself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used great value brand caramel chocolates, which taste like on their own but worked perfectly in this recipe. I used others suggestions to just put pecans on top while baking and then just pushed them into the softened chocolate when I took them out. Used waffle pretzels too which made it super easy with no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were the "BOMB"!! You can't just eat one....thank you for sharing the recipe and will definitely make again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Amazing and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made these two Christmases ago, and everybody loved them! Only thing is, I want to know if you can make these with walnuts, as I know someone in my family who's allergic/sensitive to the pecans. But I am thinking if I should make them again. Oh so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metal_Angelic_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
So easy to make and delicious! I wasn't sure which chocolates would work better, so I tried both Rolos and Dove caramels and they both worked great. I preferred the texture and overall look of the Rolos though. I used Synder's of Hanover "Snaps" (square pretzels). I made these for a bake sale, packaged a dozen each into some nice festive bags, and they were the first items sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I use Rolo candies and Snyder pretzel "snaps" (the small square grids). To make them nut-free we pressed a second pretzel on top once the candies were soft - sort of a pretzel sandwich. Delicious! Also mine were soft at 3 minutes but the chocolate was not drippy, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States