Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
made for a fundraiser! great choice! rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy, easy, easy!!! I followed the recipe exactly (except I used pretzel snaps), and they came out amazing. I used rolos for most of them (to give away), but made a special small batch with dove chocolates, and of course the dove chocolates were tastier. My kids tasted them and promptly melted to the floor in candy happiness. I quadrupled the rolo recipe and still didn't have enough - they absolutely disappeared at the party we attended. Thanks so much for a quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made these treats & they are great, but I used Rolo candies & add a pecan half on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are also delicious made with bite-sized Reese's Cup candy. I prefer the peanut butter version to the caramel version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I make these using the square pretzels and caramel filled dark chocolate Bliss---yummmmm.......They are super easy and always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
you use rolos they are perfect and come out perfect every time. Great little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahsgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So so easy! Double or triple this recipe, you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Super easy! Totally kid friendly treat for them to help make. My daughter made the 1st batch with ease and then I made a 2nd batch. Went over so well, and super fast. We used Rolo(R) candies and not the caramel chocolate Kisses. I'd make these again and again. SO yummy!! And addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy? Cheap? Crowd-pleasing? Embarrassingly delicious? Check. The only problem is that you have left over pretzels in the bag, so you buy more caramels, but then you have too many caramels, so you buy more pretzels...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akc52

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made these last year using Rollo's but they ended up being expensive and quite sweet. I made them again this morning and used Milk Duds instead. It gave a better balance between the salty and the sweet and per serving, ended up saving me some money. Delicious and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama-joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States