Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and fun to do with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Kids really like, but rolos are expensive and high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of our family staples for the holidays. I make it with my young nieces so they can help. I sometimes use the square, waffle-type of pretzels intead of the mini twisty pretzels. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
People love these! So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Have made these in the past with Rolos - so easy. Today I've taken the suggestion of several posters and am using the Syyders of Hanover square butter pretzels with Dove caramel candies, and instead of the pecan I'm putting a candy corn on the top of half of them for Halloween. I tried putting both on a few but think it looks better with just one. They taste great. However, even after refrigerating them caramel has oozed out of the sides of many - I'm sure because the Dove candy is larger than the Rolo. Not a great problem, just makes them a little stickier and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I highly recommend using the Dove milk chocolate caramels. They tasted much better than the Rolos and fit perfectly on the square pretzels. These were very easy to make, and were a big hit at the family party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very tasty dessert and so easy to make. I made tons of these on my daughter's 1st birthday party and whole serving tray was empty before the guests started to leave..:) Initially I needed to test and try a few to make it as shown in the pic, before mastering the technique I ate 10-12 of them myself :). But once I was good at it, I made them in the batches of 18 each on well cut cookie sheets, refrigerated them and served them as such in layers along with the cookie sheets I used in baking. Voila! everyone was wondering if I have got them ordered from some store or bakery. With a small child home I didnt have much time to cook so I had to order some stuff from the market. Thanks Cacki, for posting such a time-saving and worth-making recipe. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So quick and easy! I brought a tray of 40 of these to a party where there were lots of other appetizers and desserts. There wasn't one of these left after the party. I used Rolos and Snyder's Snaps pretzels. After they cooled, I put them in the refrigerator for about 20 minutes so the chocolate would set up, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These were good. I used small twisted pretzels w/ DOVE caramel chocolates and toasted pecans. The only complaint would be that I had to keep them refigerated to keep them from being too soft and melty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States