Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Perfection! Only thing to really say about these... Perfectly simple, perfectly Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
MAKE IT SIMPLE!!!! Put your square pretzel on bottom, a Dove carmel chocolate next, and then the pecan half. Bake for 3 to 4 minutes at 300* Put it in the refrigator immediately to cool for about 20 minutes. Don't make it harder than it really is people!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Super easy and taste delicious. If you're not a pecan lover, you can always substitute M&M's instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These didn't work out for me. I used the Dove caramels and baked them with the pecan on top. It took 5 minutes in the oven before it was soft enough to push on the nut. Then when I pushed it down the caramel squished out all over everything, making a sticky mess. In the end I was left with a pretzel topped with a smashed and obviously purchased piece of candy on top of it. After they cooled some of the nuts fell off. These are easy to make but not the effect I had hoped for. I decided not to add them to my holiday assortment. Thought about sending them with my husband to work but decided they weren't worth 92 calories and threw them away. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
so easy and oh so good. i used kroger store brand square pretzels, square dove caramels, and put a holiday colored m&m on top. everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These are almost too easy. The most time consuming part is unwrapping the candy. I popped the candy topped pretzels in the oven, took them out as directed 4 minutes later and pressed a pecan on top of each one. They are delicious. Crunchy, salty, sweet. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
omg....these are sooooo addictive! I had to put them in the freezer and they are even better frozen!! HELP MEEEE!!!! lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are addictive... I toast the pecans first (dip in melted butter, sprinkle with salt, put in oven for 5-10 min @ 350), which really enhances the nutty flavor. I used Dove Caramel chocolates and Snyder's waffle shaped pretzels and it works perfectly (there's no way to avoid having a little leakage of caramel though, when you press the pecan on top). Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I didn't have the Rollo or Dove candies so I used ordinary caramel candies, cut them in half lengthwise, and pressed four Ghiradelli double chocolate chips (extra large) into the caramel halves (upside down so the flat bottoms were on top). Bakes three minutes and topped them with pecans. Worked like a charm. It fit perfectly on the mini-pretzels, look cute (four loops of chocolate around the pecan), and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So easy! So much fun!! Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States