Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Average taste, but super quick and easy. A good snack on a lazy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy, addictive. Would be fun to make with little kids. Let them put the pretzel and chocolates on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It says "chocolate covered caramel candies" and the only ones I could find were Hershey's with caramel centers. Perhaps that was the problem? After 4 minutes at 300, the chocolate was not soft enough to push a pecan into and have it stay. 2 more minutes, then 2 more minutes. I finally tried turning up the temp. That caused the caramel to all ooze out and yet still the chocolate was not soft enough to hold the nuts. All of the nuts fell off, and I was left with gooey sticky caramel pretzels. If Dove chocolate caramels are the only product that will work (as recommended by some reviewers), it would be helpful to put that in the recipe. I may try this again if I can find those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
You're going to need a lot more rollos, pretzels, and pecans! These are so good & are gone in the blink of an eye at any gathering. They do take a while to cool, so be sure to have a space ready in your fridge or freezer for them & make them at least 24-48 hours in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and fun to do with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Kids really like, but rolos are expensive and high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is one of our family staples for the holidays. I make it with my young nieces so they can help. I sometimes use the square, waffle-type of pretzels intead of the mini twisty pretzels. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwood1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
People love these! So easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Have made these in the past with Rolos - so easy. Today I've taken the suggestion of several posters and am using the Syyders of Hanover square butter pretzels with Dove caramel candies, and instead of the pecan I'm putting a candy corn on the top of half of them for Halloween. I tried putting both on a few but think it looks better with just one. They taste great. However, even after refrigerating them caramel has oozed out of the sides of many - I'm sure because the Dove candy is larger than the Rolo. Not a great problem, just makes them a little stickier and messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States