Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were insanely easy to make and they were ok but I just don't think they were my cup of tea. I used milk duds and with one candy on the pretzel it just seemed too "pretzely" and not candy enough but when I used two candies they got too chewy. for my tastes I would give it three stars but that is just my palate not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were mouthwateringly good. My husband devoured them in a minute. I used the little waffle style pretzels and Hershey's Bliss dark chocolate caramel. So easy and so good. I'm taking them to two different parties this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are simply amazing! I just top mine with an additional snap pretzel for two reasons...first, it's cheaper! Second, it adds more salt which is key here. My husband is working late tonight and I am so afraid I'm going to eat the whole batch before he gets home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I throw these into my holiday tins because they're always a crowd pleaser! I buy the UTZ holiday pretzels shaped like trees, stars, and bells and everyone thinks its amazing how they look like real mini turtles. I buy the candy "bar" rolos so you don't have to unwrap each individually- huge timesaver! I normally make 100/batch and I always wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
More yummy and pretty when you use white chocolate covered pretzels instead of plain. Toasted my pecans and with kids in mind, did some topped with M & M's too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
soooooooooooooooo yummy.... nuff said lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great dessert/candy....super ez to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Absolutely fantastic! As per other reviews I used Rolo chocolates and drizzled melted chocolate over the top. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of white chocolate. They look and taste wonderful. I also did half with walnuts instead of pecans. They turned out fabulous too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
OMG after making peanut butter buckeyes last night, late, late into the night :) I just wanted a no brainer, easy fast candy to do next on my list for my Christmas candies. I preheated my oven while unwrapping the rolos, slid my pretzels into the oven to warm them then stuck my rolos on and put a pecan half on top, then back into oven for the 3 min. Brought them out, recentered my pecans while pushing them into the rolos and they turned out great. Start to finish was even less than the ready time stated. Tip here: to cut some of the cost, buy the 3oz pkg of smaller pecan halves in the baking aisle. Its around $2.50 and I'll have enough for approx 3 batches of these candies from that small bag. Rolos big bags have about 50 pieces for around $3.00. Altogether, nice easy fun delicious candy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
easy to make and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States