Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Super easy, always a crowd pleaser. I sprinkle a couple of grains of sea salt on top of each rolo before I press the toasted nut down... for a bit more of a "salted caramel" taste. Wherever I take these, people rave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It easily makes more than 20. You can use aluminum foil instead of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These are perfect- easy, yummy and fun looking. I used a bag of mini tools and they still fit the square pretzels perfectly. Drizzled chocolate on top of walnuts, and that was the hardest part of the whole thing- which was still easy. A bag of walnut halves and a bag of the mini rolos were the exact amount needed. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Never met anybody who didn't love these! FYI: Rolos are "Chocolate covered caramel candy" :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I cooked it at 350 for 5 minutes, used Rolo's & they turned out perfect! I probably should mention I made an entire cookie sheet full, as I knew 20 wouldn't be enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
LOVE THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These were simple and quick. They tasted delicious and are perfect to just throw in a bowl for a party. They got gobbled up right away. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have not made these with the glaze before. They are a very quick and easy bite-sized treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
easey peasey lemon sqeasey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made a ton of these for the holidays and everyone just raved about them. My family can't get enough of these. I followed other suggestions and sautéed the pecans in a tablespoon of butter- they taste much better that way. I also melted some white chocolate chips I had on hand and zigzagged it over them as soon as I took them out of the oven. The chocolates plus pecans can get pricey, but it's all well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,058) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States