Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Just started making these. What a major hit they are. I put them on a tray with assorted homemade cookies & made them with almonds, walnuts & pecans (roasted for a few minutes) so friends could chose the nut they wanted. Most people ended up trying all the varieties. I agree that you should make plenty. I put them in a cookie tin & they stayed fresh for a week, so I had plenty to nibble on for days. Ridiculously easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These are so delicious! I actually substituted a whole cashew on top of each candy. So easy! Don't push too hard when applying your nut of choice, as the caramel will seep out of the chocolate candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
A huge timesaver and my hubby, who isn't keen on sweets, loves them! Yeahhhhhh:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were insanely easy to make and they were ok but I just don't think they were my cup of tea. I used milk duds and with one candy on the pretzel it just seemed too "pretzely" and not candy enough but when I used two candies they got too chewy. for my tastes I would give it three stars but that is just my palate not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were mouthwateringly good. My husband devoured them in a minute. I used the little waffle style pretzels and Hershey's Bliss dark chocolate caramel. So easy and so good. I'm taking them to two different parties this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These are simply amazing! I just top mine with an additional snap pretzel for two reasons...first, it's cheaper! Second, it adds more salt which is key here. My husband is working late tonight and I am so afraid I'm going to eat the whole batch before he gets home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I throw these into my holiday tins because they're always a crowd pleaser! I buy the UTZ holiday pretzels shaped like trees, stars, and bells and everyone thinks its amazing how they look like real mini turtles. I buy the candy "bar" rolos so you don't have to unwrap each individually- huge timesaver! I normally make 100/batch and I always wish I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
More yummy and pretty when you use white chocolate covered pretzels instead of plain. Toasted my pecans and with kids in mind, did some topped with M & M's too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
soooooooooooooooo yummy.... nuff said lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great dessert/candy....super ez to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States