Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's such a coincidence that my mom made these a couple days ago and didn't use a recipe, AND that we live in Delmar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
OMG .. these are delish and sooo easy! Can't beleive I have never had them before. These are being added to the hilday rotation for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keona Solorzano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
The hardest part is FINDING the Rolo candy!!! Next year I'll stock up early :) If you do these in the microwave experiment with your microwave - mine only took about 12 seconds to melt the chocolate. Be sure you don't touch the caramel if it melts out of the candy (OUCH!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I used chocolate carmel cups from the $1 store, put thepecanhalf on top before baking, then just pushed 'em down after I removed them from the oven. These are turning out to be the big hit of my holiday treat offerings this year. Everyon loves the crunch of the pretzel & the sweet/salty flavor, & baking with the pecan on top gives a slightly ttoasted flavor - very good & couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
very easy and good flavor but 4 minutes at 300 is too long for my oven. next time I'll try a lower temp and 2 1/2 to 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Sooo good. Used rolos and butter flavored round pretzels. Round shape was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I hate to be the "odd man out" but these were just ok. They were very easy and very cute using Christmas themed pretzels but the taste was nothing to write home about. I LOVE pretzels, I LOVE Rolos, and I LOVE pecans; how could I not LOVE these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very easy and everyone loved them. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Fun, fast and easy! Perfect treat to give away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
People think you worked so hard to make these and it can't be easier! Huge hit with my family and friends, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States