Pretzel Turtles® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A hit everywhere I go! It's fast, simple and very portable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were sooo simple and so addictive! I took other people's advice and coated the pecans in butter and a little sugar and then I roasted them for 10min at 325. It made these candies extra scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are so yummy! Perfect combination of salty and sweet. I agree with a previous review, the "hardest" part is opening the rolos one at a time. I will say that it's also difficult not eating them immediately! :-) Super easy to make, this could be a great thing to do with you kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I first had these at a BBQ, some were made with the pecan on top, others with another pretzel pressed into the top instead of the nut. Very good and very easy. Not sure why this recipe came up when I asked for low fat recipes as NO ONE is going to eat just one (recipe's nutritional info is for one turtle.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and so good. I used the square pretzels and the dove chocolate with caramel. So much better than rolo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super-easy-peesy cookie that my kids can help with. We'll use red & white M&M's for Val Day this year as gifts to neighbors & teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow! So easy and addictive. I tried using the Dove caramel filled squares, but Rolos work much better since the caramel filling isn't as gooey. I made a ton of these and topped with fresh pecans, cocoa almonds, roasted almonds and cinnamon M&Ms. The cinnamon M&Ms were mine and my kids' favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made 9 different candies and cookies for Christmas - these were a real favorite. I will make often and for sure every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!! So easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
WOW! Doesn't get much easier or tastier... I bet I made 10 batches this past holiday season and everyone loved them. I agree... the hardest part is taking the foil off the Rolo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles ®

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States