Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
As marshmay suggested, I kept this easy. I drizzled pecan halves with butter, lightly sprinkled with sea salt and baked for about 4 minutes. Then I stacked small pretzels, Riesen chocalate caramels, and the still-warm pecans. Back into the oven for 3 minutes, out again and I quickly pressed the pecans to spread the caramel, then into the freezer for a fast cool down. Truly couldn't have been easier! Just tasted my first and have to say that it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are great! If you use the square pretzels (like Snaps by Snyders) make sure you pick up the original! I accidentally picked up the butter flavored one, which I'm not a fan of, but other than that, it's still pretty good! Also pecan halves were so expensive when I checked! I opted for chopped pecans which were a third of the price and worked just as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So amazingly easy and delicious! I used the Dove milk chocolate caramels, and they worked out lovely... minus the caramel spilling out of the chocolate when I pressed the pecans on top. They still taste the same, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were really good. I imagine using circular style pretzels would be easier, but I could only find the mini's and they worked just fine. I used almonds instead of pecans as I am allergic, and they were really good. I live in a really hot area, so I had to put them in the fridge to harden, and it made them really nice and chewy. Easy to make and addicting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
good, not great tastes like you would expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
awesome and quick, great for Xmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Easy gift that my kids could make for teacher gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Easy to make! Put the pecan on top before baking and pressed in after they baked. Used both werther's and a PC caramel cup and I personally liked the caramel cup better as there was more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I am so happy that I happened upon this recipe! It is brilliantly simple, makes a beautiful presentation and is so delicious. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbcbecker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocha
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocha
Home Town: Changsha, Hunan Province, China
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States