Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
These are really simple and super fun to make. You can get the kids involved as well. Go ahead and make double. Just be sure to store them in an airtight container or bag. Also don't put them near hot dishes as they can remelt and slide around. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Made these for co-workers and everyone loved them! I used Dove chocolate covered caramels and brushed the pecans with butter and sugar and baked for 10 minutes. These are easy, unique and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This taste combination just doesn't work for me. The salty pretzel seems the culprit. To each their own, but with all the glowing reviews I made several batches with slight variations. In the end, I'll just have to respectfully disagree with y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
A hit everywhere I go! It's fast, simple and very portable. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were sooo simple and so addictive! I took other people's advice and coated the pecans in butter and a little sugar and then I roasted them for 10min at 325. It made these candies extra scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are so yummy! Perfect combination of salty and sweet. I agree with a previous review, the "hardest" part is opening the rolos one at a time. I will say that it's also difficult not eating them immediately! :-) Super easy to make, this could be a great thing to do with you kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I first had these at a BBQ, some were made with the pecan on top, others with another pretzel pressed into the top instead of the nut. Very good and very easy. Not sure why this recipe came up when I asked for low fat recipes as NO ONE is going to eat just one (recipe's nutritional info is for one turtle.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy and so good. I used the square pretzels and the dove chocolate with caramel. So much better than rolo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super-easy-peesy cookie that my kids can help with. We'll use red & white M&M's for Val Day this year as gifts to neighbors & teachers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Wow! So easy and addictive. I tried using the Dove caramel filled squares, but Rolos work much better since the caramel filling isn't as gooey. I made a ton of these and topped with fresh pecans, cocoa almonds, roasted almonds and cinnamon M&Ms. The cinnamon M&Ms were mine and my kids' favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States