Pretzel Turtles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
awesome easy and delicious!!! will now be a regular in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
As marshmay suggested, I kept this easy. I drizzled pecan halves with butter, lightly sprinkled with sea salt and baked for about 4 minutes. Then I stacked small pretzels, Riesen chocalate caramels, and the still-warm pecans. Back into the oven for 3 minutes, out again and I quickly pressed the pecans to spread the caramel, then into the freezer for a fast cool down. Truly couldn't have been easier! Just tasted my first and have to say that it was scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These are great! If you use the square pretzels (like Snaps by Snyders) make sure you pick up the original! I accidentally picked up the butter flavored one, which I'm not a fan of, but other than that, it's still pretty good! Also pecan halves were so expensive when I checked! I opted for chopped pecans which were a third of the price and worked just as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So amazingly easy and delicious! I used the Dove milk chocolate caramels, and they worked out lovely... minus the caramel spilling out of the chocolate when I pressed the pecans on top. They still taste the same, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
These were really good. I imagine using circular style pretzels would be easier, but I could only find the mini's and they worked just fine. I used almonds instead of pecans as I am allergic, and they were really good. I live in a really hot area, so I had to put them in the fridge to harden, and it made them really nice and chewy. Easy to make and addicting!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
good, not great tastes like you would expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
awesome and quick, great for Xmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Easy gift that my kids could make for teacher gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Easy to make! Put the pecan on top before baking and pressed in after they baked. Used both werther's and a PC caramel cup and I personally liked the caramel cup better as there was more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I am so happy that I happened upon this recipe! It is brilliantly simple, makes a beautiful presentation and is so delicious. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbcbecker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pretzel Turtles

These addictive candies use just three ingredients. Bake and gobble.

Fudgy Pretzel Brownies

See how to make a sweet fudge brownie with a salty, crunchy kick.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States