Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Best recipe for this dish I have tried. Fixed this for a friend who is on a diet using reduced fat cream cheese, Smart Balance for the margarine, Splenda for the white sugar, and sugar-free jello. Not as tasty as the original but not too bad either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
try with black cherry jello and raspberries - the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
One of my favorites. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSTEWAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clayton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This is one of my favorites! I usually use a family recipe version but I couldn't find it, so I tried this one and it turned out great! I like rasberry jell-o with rasberries better than the strawberry version and one trick is to add some crushed pinapple (drained) to the cream cheese layer and a little pinapple juice to the Jell-o to add a little flavor and texture. Also, you can top with a layer Cool Whip. Great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I've made this before from a different recipe - this one was easy, quick and delicious. Everyone loved it and the bad thing was I didn't get to bring leftovers home. It was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Love this recipe. It was a hit at an office party. I crushed the pretzels to somewhat small pieces and found that worked better with the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe numerous times. It always gets rave reviews and disappears quickly. For a change, I like switching out the strawberries with raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I love this salty- sweet combination. I even made it low sugar using splenda & sugar free jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I was so excited to find this recipe. It was just like my Grandma's (who can't find her recipe). It's the perfect "sweet and salty". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I didn't want this to be soggy so I took others' advice and let the crust cool completely. I also used fresh strawberries, as I'd think the frozen would make the crust soggy as they thaw. It was a hit! And no soggy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States