Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe's directions without any substitutions. Both my husband and I agree that the salad would be better with the jello layer in the middle rather than on top (as written). I ended up throwing half of this away as neither of us wanted to eat it after 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Super easy to make and delicious. Took it to a party and it was gone before I could even have a bite. Instead of store bought whipping cream I whipped half and half ( I like the texture and the sweetness of homemade w.cream), make sure you spread it all the way to the walls of your dish, so that the jello doesn't leak through. I had the first two layers in the freezer for about 5 minutes before I spooned raspberries and cooled jello (raspberry) on top. I had it in the crystal tall bowl, looked gorgeous and it is absolutely delicious. The kids and adults loved it. Great recipe for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Perfect for the Thanksgiving & Christmas. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett Daves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Delicious! My mom made this for years, and I now make it as well. Always a hit for any party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Party Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was good but not exceptional. I think that the cream cheese filling would be awesome if it were doubled and that would make the dessert much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We love this, I have taken it to many pot-lucks, we generally don't use it as a dessert, it is usually a side dish, but it is delicious enough to be dessert! It's imperative that you use the strawberries when frozen, they will soft set the jello, otherwise you will have cream cheese mixed in with your red jello! It's usually not really pretty on the top but I top mine with whipped topping and a few fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
my family loved it. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm only giving this recipe one star because it's ABSOLUTELY IMPERATIVE that you refrigerate the cream layer fully before adding the jello layer! I'd even refrigerate the jello but not allow it to start setting. This really should be included in the recipe! I added cooled jello over the cream cheese mixture, and the cream cheese is clumping and floating to the surface. PLEASE REFRIGERATE IF YOU WANT THEM TO REMAIN FULLY SEPARATE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good... just make sure to refrigerate between the cream cheese and jello layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States