Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is the best pretzel salad from this site. For some reason the ingredient measurements are perfect and they work. Delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
a couple of years ago I attended a baby shower for a friend and the young lady's godmother had prepared this jello with a couple of modifications--she used raspberry jello and frozen raspberries to replace the "strawberries" and a very unique twist; instead of crushing the pretzels she left them whole I love to cook and eat, so of course I asked her for this recipe and she would not share. My daughter and came home and found this recipe and modified it--IT IS delicious--each time I make it I always get complements and requests for the recipe--and of course I give it to everyone---so you may want to experiment and see the uniqueness that the whole pretzels have on the salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I had this the first time YEARS AGO and lost the recipe. But now I have it again and the people I make it for RAVE about it. I am always asked to bring it to the office lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
So delicious and easy. If you let each layer cool and sit completely (the crust, cream cheese and fruit jello top), it all stays intact with no soggy crust. Perfect recipe for the Holiday BBQ. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
very tasty but crust gets soggy quick! also, i would suggest chopping/pureeing the strawberries before mixing them with the jello-- makes for a prettier presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My husband and I both think this is delicious! Make sure you don't overbake the pretzel crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
My aunt used to make this for every family get together. Everyone in my family loves it. I do not like pretzels or cream cheese but the combination of the sugar and and butter makes everything work together. I love it and am serving it to my boyfriends family on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
My family has made this recipe for years, except we use pinapple juice instead of water in the gelatin to give it more zing, and top with fresh fruit to match the flavor gelatin used (usually strawberry or raspberry). Wonderful desert and can be made the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wiggen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Always a family favorite! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I wasn’t so sure about this, when I was making it. It didn’t look all that good. But the taste, wow...it was pretty good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States