Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Major hit with the family - love the sweet and crunchy taste......don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I made this a couple of months ago and just realized I forgot to rate- so I am going off my memory. It was delicious...everyone loved it, even my very picky mother! I followed someone Skye review and put my jello in the refrigerator to thicken- the problem is I forgot about until 30 minutes later- but it still worked. I believe I used 2 pkgs of cream cheese and 1 package of pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this dessert exactly as directed the first time but I couldn't stomach the Jell-o separating and causing the crust to be soggy with liquid (water) in the pan. That was gross. SO, I made it a second time, and, instead of Jell-o, I just put cherry pie filling on top. Now I always use either cherry pie filling or blueberry pie filling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Bruch-Penn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We love this salad but use frozen raspberries and raspberry jello instead. Frozen strawberries are mushy so much prefer the raspberries and raspberry flavor over strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua-Elizabeth Johnson
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It tasted as good as it looked it was a big hit at thanksgiving I'll make this one again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe has been enjoyed by our family for a # of years. Thank you for reminding me again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
this was pretty but got soggy to quickly... didn't go over well at potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Someone used to bring this to church potlucks and I lost the recipe, so I tried this one. It's perfect. Some recipes use more sugar and more coolwhip, but this recipe is plenty sweet. I used unsweetened strawberries. I like a rather course pretzel layer, because it's a nice crunchy contrast. It's not supposed to be like your typical crumb crust--it's supposed to be crunchy--at least it always was years ago at church potlucks. Use pretzels that have salt on them--like rold gold. You want the salty sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very good flavors, sweet & salty. Easy recipe if you refrigerate each layer well. Let prepared Jello sit in fridge for 45 minutes before spreading it (good tip from another rater). I had a bit of trouble with the pretzel crust -- didn't hold together well; I probably didn't crush them evenly enough. Next time I will use the pre-crushed pretzels crumbs if I can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebLeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very good recipe however I put 6oz pecans with the pretzels. Plus I used gluten free pretzels and it worked out fabulously. I'd like to use something other than Cool Wipe the next time. Hydrogenated vegetable oil isn't a favorite of mine. It tastes great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States