Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
So delicious and easy. If you let each layer cool and sit completely (the crust, cream cheese and fruit jello top), it all stays intact with no soggy crust. Perfect recipe for the Holiday BBQ. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I love this salty- sweet combination. I even made it low sugar using splenda & sugar free jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
a couple of years ago I attended a baby shower for a friend and the young lady's godmother had prepared this jello with a couple of modifications--she used raspberry jello and frozen raspberries to replace the "strawberries" and a very unique twist; instead of crushing the pretzels she left them whole I love to cook and eat, so of course I asked her for this recipe and she would not share. My daughter and came home and found this recipe and modified it--IT IS delicious--each time I make it I always get complements and requests for the recipe--and of course I give it to everyone---so you may want to experiment and see the uniqueness that the whole pretzels have on the salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is the best pretzel salad from this site. For some reason the ingredient measurements are perfect and they work. Delicious. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I was so excited to find this recipe. It was just like my Grandma's (who can't find her recipe). It's the perfect "sweet and salty". Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I had this the first time YEARS AGO and lost the recipe. But now I have it again and the people I make it for RAVE about it. I am always asked to bring it to the office lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I didn't want this to be soggy so I took others' advice and let the crust cool completely. I also used fresh strawberries, as I'd think the frozen would make the crust soggy as they thaw. It was a hit! And no soggy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe numerous times. It always gets rave reviews and disappears quickly. For a change, I like switching out the strawberries with raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Love this recipe. It was a hit at an office party. I crushed the pretzels to somewhat small pieces and found that worked better with the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I've made this before from a different recipe - this one was easy, quick and delicious. Everyone loved it and the bad thing was I didn't get to bring leftovers home. It was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States