Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great recipe only one flaw with the directions. When it says to add the sugar to the cream cheese and whipped topping, it doesn't tell you how much to add either the 3/4 cup or the 2 tsp. I knew which to add because I do all the kitchen work at my house but for the new people they won't know so can you update your directions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShayGotCha
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe is just like my moms-almost- my moms has 3 tablespoons in the pretzel mixture and 1 cup of sugar and 8 oz of cool whip in the creamcheese mixture! Like other reviews: BE SURE TO LET THE BOTTOM LAYER COOL, REFRIDGORATE THE MIDDLE LAYER, AND I EVAN PUT THE JELLO MIXTURE IN THE FRIDGE BEFORE PUTING TO LAYERS TOGETHER, TO INSURE THE LAYER STAY IN THEIR CORRECT SPOT! also mix the sugar and cream cheese well before adding the cool whip. I also take my finger around the edge of the dish after i put the cream cheese layer in, that way I make sure that no jello gets into the pretzel part. I love this dish! Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was really good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This went over great at a family dinner. Very easy to put together and very tasty. I got a little lazy while crushing up the pretzels so ended up with a sort of chunky crust that had an odd texture. I would be more thorough next time :) I think using fresh fruit instead of frozen and omitting the Jello would make this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
It was easy to make but if you want to put in a bowl like in the picture you do need to adjust. I doubled the recipe, but it was too much. I would recommend doubling the first two layers, but not the strawberry layer, it makes way to much. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy enough and a crowd pleaser! I always make a little extra of the pretzel bottom to up the salty-ness and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is pretty good and I'm not a huge fan of pretzels. I did bake my pretzel/butter mixture in a 9x13 pan and then transferred it into a trifle bowl like the picture above. However, the layers are very thin if you follow the exact measurements so I suggest if you are trying to make a trifle with this recipe and you want it to look like the above picture, double the recipe or else it won't fill but half of the bowl. Oh, and definitely do not forget to let each layer cool COMPLETELY before applying the next layer. I left the cream cheese layer in for the longest so the jello layer wouldn't seep through, which was about 3 or 4 hours. Overall, nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Sweet and salty! You can't help but go back for seconds with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I grew up on this salad. We called it "Pretzel Jello." I've converted many a skeptic on this dish! Delicious stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States