Pretzel Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was really good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This went over great at a family dinner. Very easy to put together and very tasty. I got a little lazy while crushing up the pretzels so ended up with a sort of chunky crust that had an odd texture. I would be more thorough next time :) I think using fresh fruit instead of frozen and omitting the Jello would make this even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
It was easy to make but if you want to put in a bowl like in the picture you do need to adjust. I doubled the recipe, but it was too much. I would recommend doubling the first two layers, but not the strawberry layer, it makes way to much. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy enough and a crowd pleaser! I always make a little extra of the pretzel bottom to up the salty-ness and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This recipe is pretty good and I'm not a huge fan of pretzels. I did bake my pretzel/butter mixture in a 9x13 pan and then transferred it into a trifle bowl like the picture above. However, the layers are very thin if you follow the exact measurements so I suggest if you are trying to make a trifle with this recipe and you want it to look like the above picture, double the recipe or else it won't fill but half of the bowl. Oh, and definitely do not forget to let each layer cool COMPLETELY before applying the next layer. I left the cream cheese layer in for the longest so the jello layer wouldn't seep through, which was about 3 or 4 hours. Overall, nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Sweet and salty! You can't help but go back for seconds with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I grew up on this salad. We called it "Pretzel Jello." I've converted many a skeptic on this dish! Delicious stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Underwhelming. The crust seemed good. The creamy whip part was good. The strawberry gelatin was ... gelatin. I have to say that after all was said and done. I just didn't think it was very good. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this for a small Christmas get together and it was a hit. A few things I did different was I used raspberry jello like others have mentioned but instead of just one type of fruit I used frozen mixed fruit with strawberries, raspberries and blueberries. I also wanted a better presentation than a 9x13 pan so I used a springform pan. The recipe as is fit perfectly. I also baked it for the same amount of time as the recipe calls for. Then just before serving I ran a hot knife around the edge to loosen the salad from the sides. It was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States